Return to therapists

During meditation, you focus on a single thought such as a Mantra, an image or on an activity such as breathing. Doing so gradually stills the mind and calms the body, leading to a deep sense of relaxation and to recognised health benefits such as the slowing of the heart rate and a reduction of anxiety. Although not necessarily a spiritual or religious practice, most of the world's major religions such as Sufi Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism and Christian Mysticism teach some form of meditation. Once learned, you can meditate regularly at home or you can share the experience in a group. Meditation encourages greater mindfulness in everyday life and a deeper sense of the unity of all things.

Related events
GONG BATH & MEDITATION
John Carter , Tanya Carter
Mon 15 Jul 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Wed 17 Jul 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Thu 18 Jul 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
Sat 20 Jul 24 13:30 - 15:00 pm
CHELTENHAM REIKI SHARE
Janie Whittemore
Mon 29 Jul 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Tue 06 Aug 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Tue 03 Sep 24 19:00 - 20:30 pm
ALCHEMY OF THE MIND, BODY & SOUL
Karina Smith-Reyes - Alchemical Wellness Coach
Thu 05 Sep 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Sat 14 Sep 24 10:00 - 17:00 pm
Sat 21 Sep 24 11:30 - 13:00 pm
Fri 18 Oct 24 10:30 - 17:00 pm