Return to therapists

Regular deep relaxation benefits not only your body but also your mental state and emotions.  When you are in a stressful situation/state, your body responds by releasing hormones that increase your blood pressure and raise your heart rate. This is called the stress response. Relaxation techniques such as meditation, tai chi and qi gong can help your body relax and lower your blood pressure and heart rate.

Speak to us about our classes or to our team of caring, professional therapists working here at The Isbourne.

Related events
Thu 29 Feb 24 18:30 - 19:45 pm
Fri 01 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
Fri 01 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
SHANTISEVA VINYASA
Sunny Warbout
Sat 02 Mar 24 09:00 - 10:15 am
Sat 02 Mar 24 09:30 - 12:30 pm
Sat 02 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
FLOWING YOGA
Ann Morley
Sat 02 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
Sat 02 Mar 24 11:30 - 13:00 pm
GONG BATH & MEDITATION
John Carter , Tanya Carter
Mon 04 Mar 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Tue 05 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
WEDNESDAY VINYASA
Sunny Devi Yoga
Wed 06 Mar 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
Wed 06 Mar 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Thu 07 Mar 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
Thu 07 Mar 24 14:00 - 15:30 pm
YOGA BRUNCH CLUB
Jeni Howland , Emma Elizabeth , Nafia Harding
Sat 09 Mar 24 09:30 - 12:30 pm
Thu 21 Mar 24 18:15 - 19:45 pm
Mon 08 Apr 24 18:00 - 19:00 pm
AN INTRODUCTION TO MEDITATION
Helen de la Catherine
Thu 11 Apr 24 18:00 - 19:00 pm
Thu 02 May 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
Thu 23 May 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm